Come funziona ?

How to End an alert when the danger is over
Is it possible to stop anyone from sending me a LETMINO alert if I don’t want to be disturbed?
Can anyone send me a LETMINO alert?
Is it possible to deactivate LETMINO?
Can anyone access my LETMINO data?
Why my Emergency contacts should also have LETMINO?
Which emergency messages will be sent in the event of an alert?

How to End an alert when the danger is over
Once an alert has been set-off, there is a LETMINO window on your smartphone screen in which it is possible to stop an alert.
Back To Top

Is it possible to stop anyone from sending me a LETMINO alert if I don’t want to be disturbed?
Yes, if you have downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone, you can specify in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options that « nobody » is authorised to send you an alert.
Back To Top

Can anyone send me a LETMINO alert?
Yes, if yourself you have not downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone, you cannot prevent someone from choosing you as his/her Emergency Contact and sending you an LETMINO Alert.
However, if you have downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone you then can specify in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options the people who are authorised to send you an alert.
Back To Top

Is it possible to deactivate LETMINO?
Yes, you can deactivate LETMINO by clicking on OFF in the Settings for Sending Alert Options : a red crossed LETMINO symbol will appear in your smartphone notification bar.
Back To Top

Can anyone access my LETMINO data?
In the application settings, you can set a password to prevent anyone from changing your LETMINO data or stopping an Alert.
Back To Top

Why my Emergency contacts should also have LETMINO?
If both you and your Emergency Contacts have LETMINO, the Emergency Messages will provide real time GPS tracking of your location and your Emergency Contact’s smartphone will ring even it is on silent or vibration modes.
Last but not least, your Emergency Contacts will then be able to select in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options who is authorised to send them an alert.
Back To Top

Which emergency messages will be sent in the event of an alert?
In the event of an alert, your Emergency Contacts will immediately receive your personnalisable Emergency Message by text and email messages with your geolocation, and one of them, an Emergency call, that will last for 15 seconds.
The geolocation is far more precise if the GPS is ON in your smartphone settings. This will not drain your smartphone’s battery since the GPS will only be used when an Alert is sent.
These emergency messages will be resent again every 2 minutes until you stop the alert.
Back To Top