How does it work ?

LETMINO is a very easy to use app. However, here are some answers to how it works. Should you have any unanswered questions, please contact us.

The  screenshots might also be of help to visualize how LEMTINO works.

Which settings have to be done after downloading of Letmino to be able to use it ?

The only setting required after downloading Letmino is to enter at least one contact to in case of emergency .

Other optional settings can be made such as to add more than one contact to prevent, to choose one of them that will receive the Call Alert by clicking the symbol ” phone” in front of his name, customize the text of SMS messages and email alerts, etc …

Back To Top

How to set-off a LETMINO alert?

An alert can easily and discreetly be set off by pressing the phone ON/OFF button at least 5 times without having to unlock the screen or open the application.

Back To Top

How do I know that the LETMINO alert has been effectively sent?

You will feel a morse SOS vibration to confirm that the alert has been sent.

Moreover, a red symbol will appear on the smartphone screen.

Back To Top

What happens in the event of a LETMINO alert?

LETMINO will automatically and instantly send an emergency message (SMS and email) to your selected contacts  with your geolocation and, and one of them, a LETMINO emergency call, that lasts for 15 seconds.

Alerts will be resent again every 2 minutes until you stop the alert.

Back To Top

Who will receive my LETMINO alert?

In the event of an alert, LETMINO will automatically and instantly inform the contacts you will have predefined that you are in danger by sending them personalised text and email alert messages with your geolocation and, and one of them, a LETMINO emergency call, that lasts for 15 seconds. Alerts will be resent again every 2 minutes until you stop the alert.

Back To Top

How to end an alert when the danger is over?

Once an alert has been set-off, there is a LETMINO window on your smartphone screen in which it is possible to stop an alert.

Back To Top

Is it possible to stop anyone from sending me a LETMINO alert if I don’t want to be disturbed?

Yes, if you have downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone, you can specify in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options that « nobody » is authorised to send you an alert.

Back To Top

Can anyone send me a LETMINO alert?

Yes, if yourself you have not downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone, you cannot prevent someone from choosing you as his/her Emergency Contact and sending you an LETMINO Alert.

However, if you have downloaded LETMINO on your smartphone you then can specify in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options the people who are authorised to send you an alert.

Back To Top

Is it possible to deactivate LETMINO?

Yes, you can deactivate LETMINO by clicking on OFF in the Settings for Sending Alert Options : a red crossed LETMINO symbol will appear in your smartphone notification bar.

Back To Top

Can anyone access my LETMINO data?

In the application settings, you can set a password to prevent anyone from changing your LETMINO data or stopping an Alert.

Back To Top

Why my Emergency contacts should also have LETMINO?

If both you and your Emergency Contacts have LETMINO, the Emergency Messages will provide real time GPS tracking of your location and your Emergency Contact’s smartphone will ring even it is on silent or vibration modes.

Last but not least, your Emergency Contacts will then be able to select in the Settings for Receiving Alert Options who is authorised to send them an alert.

Back To Top

Which emergency messages will be sent in the event of an alert?

In the event of an alert, your Emergency Contacts will immediately receive your personnalisable Emergency Message by text and email messages with your geolocation, and one of them, an Emergency call, that will last for 15 seconds.
The geolocation is far more precise if the GPS is ON in your smartphone settings. This will not drain your smartphone’s battery since the GPS will only be used when an Alert is sent.
These emergency messages will be resent again every 2 minutes until you stop the alert.

Back To Top